Corruption: How Vulnerable Are You? (Webinar)

Given the opportunity we would like to share the information about an upcoming webinar organised by representatives of Control Risks and OECD. We trust this will be of use for those who manage international business in Ukraine, as well as compliance and legal matters.

Event Details:

Date: 8 October 2015 Time: 08:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST | 19:00 GST

High profile corruption scandals continue to dominate the headlines. But it’s not just emerging markets where the regulators are wielding their power: organisations operating in mature markets are just as vulnerable from the growing number of regulatory requirements. Being compliant with all the legislation is increasingly challenging and organisations who fail to take steps to be compliant, even those operating in mature markets, run the risk of prosecution and heavy fines.

 

In this complimentary webcast, Richard Fenning, CEO of Control Risks will host a discussion between Stephanie Lhomme, Control Risks’ Senior Managing Director for Compliance, Forensics and Intelligence, and Nicola Bonucci, Director of Legal Affairs for the OECD.

 

The webcast will cover the following:

  • Combating corruption: whether international and foreign laws on corruption have been efficient at eradicating corruption and promoting ethical and sustainable business practices.

  • Reform options: what processes and controls are organisations implementing to ensure they are going above and beyond country-specific regulations to reduce and eradicate corruption.

  • Future of regulation: will countries such as Russia, India and Nigeria follow China’s lead and devise their own regulations to combat corruption; and if so, what impact will this have on organisations operating in these markets?

Register here to watch the webcast or to request a recording. You may also submit a question to our experts. This may be answered during the webcast or subsequently by email.